Casino Reviews
How we earn: some casino links on this page may pay us a commission if you sign up. It costs you nothing and never moves a casino up our list. Ontario visitors see only AGCO-registered operators. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Full disclosure.
A legit online casino Canada players can trust has a licence you can confirm on the regulator's own register, clear payment and withdrawal terms, and working responsible gambling tools. In Ontario, legit means registered with the AGCO and listed by iGaming Ontario. Our reviews check each of these on primary sources before any score.
On this page
- How can you tell a legit online casino in Canada?
- Is it different in Ontario?
- What does a safe online casino Canada review cover?
- Why don't reviews here list bonus amounts or payout speeds in the text?
- What are the best online casino sites for Interac users?
- Red flags that end a review early
- How often are reviews updated?
- Who writes the reviews?
- Before you sign up anywhere
| # | Casino | Regulator and licence | Welcome offer and significant terms | Wagering | Interac deposit min / max | Interac withdrawal | Score | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| iGaming Ontario Ontario operator: Golden Nebula Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026Kahnawake Gaming Commission Listed on register (no number published) Indigo Nova Ltd. Checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Bonus details are shown on the operator's own site for Ontario players.100% up to C$2,000 + 100 free spins (C$0.20 each), first depositMin deposit: C$20. Expiry: Claim within 7 days; 7 days to wager; spins expire 24h after credit. Max cashout: Not stated. Games: Contributions not listed in the offer terms; spins on Gates of Casino Days Super Scatter. Max bet C$10 while wagering. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. | 35x bonus; free spin winnings 35xSee operator site | C$10 / C$3,000 Payments page |
1 to 3 business days after approval; C$10 to C$9,999 | 7.7/10 | Visit Casino Days 19+ (18+ AB, MB, QC). T&Cs apply. |
||
| iGaming Ontario Ontario operator: L7 Entertainment Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026Kahnawake Gaming Commission Listed on register (no number published) Monkey 9 Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Bonus details are shown on the operator's own site for Ontario players.Up to C$1,500 + 100 free spins over 3 deposits (100% to C$500 each)Min deposit: C$20. Expiry: 30 days. Max cashout: Not stated. Games: Slots 100%; live games 10%; table games 5%; jackpots and some slots 0%. Max bet C$5. Skrill, Neteller, paysafecard, ecoPayz deposits excluded. Not available in Ontario or Alberta on this site. Interac shown on the casino's site; limits not published. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. | 30x deposit + bonus; free spin winnings 25xSee operator site | Not stated / Not stated Payments page |
Processed within 24h once verified, then up to 5 banking days (general help page) | 7.1/10 | Visit Lucky Days 19+ (18+ AB, MB, QC). T&Cs apply. |
||
| iGaming Ontario Ontario operator: ElectraWorks Maple Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026Kahnawake Gaming Commission Listed on register (no number published) Electraworks Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Bonus details are shown on the operator's own site for Ontario players.100% first-deposit casino match up to C$3,000Min deposit: C$10. Expiry: Deposit within 10 days of opening; 14 days to wager. Max cashout: Not stated. Games: Named qualifying slots only. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. | 30x bonusSee operator site | Not stated / Not stated Payments page |
Up to 2 business days approval, then up to 8h to your bank; no fees | 6.3/10 | Visit Sports Interaction 19+ (18+ AB, MB, QC). T&Cs apply. |
||
| iGaming Ontario Ontario operator: VHL Ontario Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026iGaming Ontario Registered operator (Ontario) Virtual Global Digital Services Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Bonus details are shown on the operator's own site for Ontario players.100% first-deposit bonus up to $2,000 + 200 Free Spins (START2000)Min deposit: $20. Expiry: Claim within 48h of claim notice; bonus expires 90 days from credit; free spins credited after deposit wagered 1x and expire 7 days after credit. Max cashout: User Agreement: winnings from casino wagers using Restricted (bonus) Funds capped at $500 after a real-money deposit (progressive jackpots exempt). Not stated in the offer terms themselves.. Games: Slots/scratch/keno/other 100%; Pai Gow, Caribbean, Triple Card & poker table games 20%; blackjack, Hi-Lo, roulette, baccarat, video poker 10%; craps 5%; Live Baccarat excluded. Free spins on 10 named slots (e.g. 888 Megaways, Book of Scrolls), $0.10 each.. Shown in Ontario view only: we could not confirm its rest-of-Canada licence on a register. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. | 10x deposit bonus within 90 days; free-spin winnings wager-freeSee operator site | Not stated / Not stated Payments page |
Processed within 3 business days, then 1 to 3 days by Interac e-Transfer | 5.9/10 | Visit 888casino 19+ (18+ AB, MB, QC). T&Cs apply. |
||
| iGaming Ontario Ontario operator: Cadtree Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026Kahnawake Gaming Commission Listed on register (no number published) Baytree Interactive Limited. Checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Bonus details are shown on the operator's own site for Ontario players.100% up to C$400 on each of the first 4 deposits (C$1,600 total)Min deposit: C$10. Expiry: Claim within 7 days of registration. Max cashout: 6x first deposit on welcome bonus withdrawals. Games: Slots, keno and scratch 100% (NetEnt 50%); most table games 8%; progressives excluded. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. | 35x bonusSee operator site | Not stated / Not stated Payments page |
1 to 3 business days (payment methods table) | 5.7/10 | Visit JackpotCity 19+ (18+ AB, MB, QC). T&Cs apply. |
Licences link to the regulator's own register entry. Interac limits are from each brand's rest-of-Canada site; Ontario sites can differ. Interac limits and bonus terms were read on each casino's own site on the date shown. In the Ontario view we show only operators on the iGaming Ontario list and no bonus figures, following the AGCO Registrar's Standards.
Every casino review on this site starts with the same two questions: can we verify the licence, and does the casino itself say it takes Interac? If either answer is no, the site is not listed. The shortlist above shows the highest scoring casinos today, and you can compare every casino in our full table.
This hub gathers our reviews and explains what we look for, so you can run the same checks on any site, including ones we have not covered.
How can you tell a legit online casino in Canada?
Start with the licence, because everything else depends on it. A footer that names a regulator is a claim, not proof. Open the regulator's own website, find its register of licence or permit holders, and look for the exact company that runs the casino. If you cannot find it, treat the claim as unconfirmed.
After that, look at the practical signs of a legit online casino Canada players can rely on:
- Named owner. The terms should say which company operates the site and under which licence.
- Written withdrawal rules. Processing times, verification steps and any limits should be published before you deposit.
- Complete bonus terms. Wagering, eligible games and expiry should be on one page, not hidden in a chat window.
- Responsible gambling tools. Deposit limits, cooling off periods and self exclusion should be in your account settings.
- Canadian payment support. Interac e-Transfer and Canadian dollar balances are a good sign the site actually serves Canadians.
Is it different in Ontario?
Yes. Ontario has its own regulated market. A legal operator there holds an AGCO registration and, except for OLG.ca, an operating agreement with iGaming Ontario (iGaming Ontario). iGaming Ontario publishes the list of regulated sites, so checking takes a minute. Ontario visitors to this site only see casinos from that list. Our online casino Ontario guide explains how to use it.
The AGCO's standards also cover marketing. Standard 1.21 requires registered operators to make sure their marketing affiliates do not also promote unregistered sites that take Ontario players (AGCO Registrar's Standards). That is one reason Ontario visitors see a different list here.
What does a safe online casino Canada review cover?
A safe online casino Canada review should tell you what was checked, where, and when. Ours record the following for each casino, with the date we looked:
| Check | Where we look | Pass looks like |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | The regulator's own register | The operating company appears by name |
| Interac | The casino's cashier, payments page or terms | Interac is named by the casino itself |
| Withdrawals | The casino's payments and general terms | Methods, timing and verification are written down |
| Bonus terms | The casino's promotion terms | Wagering, game weighting and expiry are stated |
| Safer play | Account settings and responsible gambling page | Limits and self exclusion are available |
The full scoring method, including how we weigh each part, is on our how we rate page. Commission never changes a score. For a reader's checklist you can take anywhere, see our guide to a safe online casino in Canada.
Why don't reviews here list bonus amounts or payout speeds in the text?
Because they change, and a figure in a paragraph goes out of date quietly. The table shortcode on each page pulls the numbers we recorded from each casino's own terms, with the date we checked, so there is one place to update and one place to read. If you see a difference between our table and the casino's site, the casino's current terms win.
What are the best online casino sites for Interac users?
The best online casino sites for Interac users are the ones that pass the licence check, take Interac e-Transfer in both directions, and explain their withdrawal process in plain language. Our current picks are on the best online casino Canada real money page and the best Interac online casino page. If withdrawals are what you care about most, our fastest payout page looks at what slows payouts down.
Red flags that end a review early
- A licence we cannot find on any register.
- Bonus terms that are missing, contradictory or only available on request.
- Withdrawal rules that allow the casino to delay payment without a stated reason.
- Language that calls an offer free when it carries conditions. In Ontario, AGCO Standard 2.06 says an inducement must not be described as free unless it is.
- Marketing that appears aimed at minors.
How often are reviews updated?
Casinos change their terms, payment methods and licences over time, so a review is only as good as its last check. Each review shows the date we last looked at the licence register and the casino's own pages. When something material changes, such as a licence lapsing or Interac disappearing from the cashier, we update the review or remove the casino from our lists. If you spot a difference before we do, tell us through the contact page and we will recheck it.
Who writes the reviews?
Reviews are written by Owen Lachance, our Casino and Payments Editor. He works from the casino's own pages and the regulator's register, and dates every check. He does not claim professional credentials, which is why each review links to the primary sources so you can check the work yourself.
Before you sign up anywhere
You must be 19 or older in most provinces, and 18 or older in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec. Set a deposit limit when you open an account, and read our responsible gambling page for helplines. For more background, browse the Interac payments hub, casino bonuses hub, provinces hub, live casino hub and guides hub.
Your questions, answered
Does a casino pay to be reviewed or ranked higher?
No. Casinos can earn us commission when readers sign up, but that never changes a score. A site must pass our licence and Interac checks before it is listed at all, and scores follow the published method.
What should I do if a casino's footer names a licence I cannot find?
Treat the licence as unconfirmed. Search the regulator's own register for the company name shown in the casino's terms. If there is no match, we would not list that site, and we suggest you avoid depositing there.
Why do Ontario readers see fewer casinos?
Ontario has its own registered market. We only show operators that hold an AGCO registration and appear on iGaming Ontario's directory, so offshore brands available elsewhere in Canada are hidden from Ontario visitors.
Can I report a problem with a listed casino?
Yes. Use our contact page to tell us what happened and when. We will recheck the casino's terms and licence status, and update or remove the listing if something material has changed.
Where our facts come from
- iGaming Ontario, regulated market, checked Sep 29, 2026
- AGCO Registrar's Standards for Internet Gaming, checked Sep 29, 2026
- PlaySmart (OLG), checked Sep 29, 2026